The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid

Redbridge Create's Production of


Disney's The Little Mermaid


Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen's most beloved stories and the classic animated film produced by Howard Ashman & John Muskeris, Disney's The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story for the ages. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Glenn Slater and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this fishy fable will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including "Under the Sea," "Kiss the Girl" and "Part of Your World."


Ariel, King Triton's youngest daughter, wishes to pursue the human Prince Eric in the world above, bargaining with the evil sea witch, Ursula, to trade her tail for legs. But the bargain is not what it seems, and Ariel needs the help of her colorful friends, Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull and Sebastian the crab to restore order under the sea.


Originally Produced by Disney Theatrical Productions


This amateur production is presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe)

All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI Europe

www.mtishows.co.uk


Auditions

For more information and to audition for our Adult cast please click here.

For more information and to audition for our Childrens cast please click here.


Performances

Friday 13th Aug 7:00 pm

Saturday 14th Aug 2.30pm & 7:00pm

Sunday 15th Aug 2.30pm & 7:00pm

Wednesday 18th Aug 7pm

Thursday 19th Aug 7pm

Friday 20th Aug 7:00 pm

Saturday 21st Aug 2.30pm & 7:00pm


Running time approx 2 hours


Tickets

Adults: £16.50  

Concessions: £14

Family Ticket: £56

(prices include a £1.50 Theatre Maintenance Levy.)


Location

Kenneth More Theatre

Oakfield Road

Ilford

IG1 1BT



Book Tickets

Fri 13 Aug
7:00pm
Sat 14 Aug
2:30pm 7:00pm
Sun 15 Aug
2:30pm 7:00pm
Wed 18 Aug
7:00pm
Thu 19 Aug
7:00pm
Fri 20 Aug
7:00pm
Sat 21 Aug
2:30pm 7:00pm